Below I have created a gantt chart to map out the time I have available and illustarted where my time will be spent on each individual process. I have also identified how much time will be spent on each task to give myself an understanding of how much is required from each one and also to help me keep on track.

This is very beneficial to me as I can see what needs to be done in a specific order and the time frame I have to do it within. Also It is required for my project documentation to show that my project is feasible in terms of my time management and for me to prove how I can fit in the required hours that are satisfactory of a 30 credit module with a 40% weighted assignment.

Figure 1. Gannt Chart of proposed time management (click on link for further detail)

Figure 1. Gannt Chart of proposed time management (click on link for further detail)

 

The 1st week is blank because my first lesson was a week later than on the module schedule which means I have slightly less time than what should be allocated (106 instead of 120). However there are cases where I will be able to assign more time to this project if needed and I think this is most likely to be required during the ‘content research’ stage. Also I feel that I have separated the tasks accordingly based on previous experience with other projects and so I am confident that I have sufficient time  to complete this project to a very high standard.

