In previous posts and on my time planning charts, I said that I wanted to begin planning the presentation early. Well that did not happen. In actual fact, it began 3 days ago where I started making notes. Today I refined those notes and made my slideshow.

When I decided it would be a good idea to plan early, this was because I was going to try to ‘remember what I had planned (in detail) what to say’. I would usually write a script and practise it. Therefore writing a script for 15 minutes would take a while to remember. Ultimately though, this is bad practice. It is better to speak off my head, and I feel that I know my project very well and that I will be able to discuss the project with more fluidity. Also, it is a better skill to develop by doing it this way. Because of this I decided that I needed less time. From today I have 2 weeks which I think is enough to practise what it is I will talk about and refine in my head what needs to be discussed.

I have gone through the brief and created my presentation based on what I can see it asks me to demonstrate. So I will introduce my project, the inspirations behind it, what angle I took and talk about what I actually produced. However most of the discussion will be an evaluative reflection on my research, new learning and problem solving and decision making. Anyway, the slideshow is below.

Presentation

Slide1 Slide2 Slide3 Slide4 Slide5 Slide6 Slide7 Slide8 Slide9 Slide10 Slide11 Slide12 Slide13

